Staff/Office Hours

Increase font size
Decrease font size

The Digital Innovation Lab holds open office hours Monday through Friday, 10am-4pm. Please stop by and check out our new space! Our staff holds office hours for students, staff, and faculty. Please see those hours below. If you wish to reserve our classroom space, please contact Will Bosley ( or Malina Chavez ( We welcome Dan Anderson as our new director as of July, 2016. Please contact Dan ( with any questions you have.

iamdan [at] unc [dot] edu
Director, Digital Innovation Lab, July, 2016-present
Co-Principal Investigator (January 2015-June 2017), Carolina Digital Humanities Initiative
Faculty Director of the Graduate Certificate Program in Digital Humanities &
Curriculum Coordinator, Carolina Digital Humanities Initiative
Digital Pedagogy Open Office Hours:
Wednesdays, 11am-1pm
Thursdays, 11am-1pm
Digital Innovation Lab

Dan Anderson is a professor in the Department of English and Comparative Literature, where he serves as associate chair. He has built a number of instructional technology tools, including the PITJournal, and directs the Studio for Instructional Technology in English Studies (SITES), which provides instructors in the Department of English and Comparative Literature with opportunities and support as they integrate technologies into their teaching. He also serves on the Digital Innovation Lab Advisory Board, and in 2012, he served on the DIL/IAH Faculty Fellows selection committee.

bosley-will-142x150Will Bosley
DIL General Manager
Adobe CC/Digital Literacy

Open Office Hours:
T,W,Th 10AM-2PM
Digital Innovation Lab

Will comes to the DIL from from the Beasley Multimedia Resource Center which he managed from 2007 until 2015.  Previous to his time here at UNC, Will was faculty at the Entertainment Technology Center at Carnegie Mellon University. Will has a BA from Ohio State in technical theatre and an MET from Carnegie Mellon University.  Among his many duties, he is the Prospect Project Manager.

Student Staff

Todd Bowser
Kirubanand Chandrasekaran
Emily Crockett
Braden Goodwin
Malak Harb
Tierra Harris
Charles Higgins
Kevin Jacoby
Michael Lewis
Taylor Marks
David Moore
Kun Qian
Ding Yu


Get to know our student staff on their blog!